Take a look at travel guidelines for Indians travelling to Canada, UK, UAE and other countries

Also Read – The most beautiful airports in India

With fresh COVID-19 cases stabilising and rapid vaccination of the population, many countries have eased travel restrictions for tourists and work-related purposes.

Scheduled international passenger flights have been suspended in India since March 23 last year amid the coronavirus pandemic. However, limited special international passenger flights have been operating since July 2020 under the air bubble arrangements formed with 28 countries, including the UK.

Take a look at travel rules for Indians set by these countries:

Canada Canada on August 10 again extended its ban on arriving passenger flights directly from India till September 21 due to the risks posed by the COVID-19 pandemic, the federal transport ministry said.

UAE All passengers with a valid UAE residence visa are allowed to travel to and through Dubai from India, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Uganda, provided they have a valid COVID-19 test certificate issued within 48 hours between the time of sample collection and scheduled flight departure.

UAE nationals are exempted from these requirements but subject to COVID-19 PCR test on arrival in Dubai.

UK The United Kingdom, on August 8, moved India from its  to the medium-risk ‘amber list’. As per the new guidelines, fully vaccinated passengers will no longer be obligated to undergo a 10-day hotel quarantine.

The Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) confirmed that all arrivals from India who have been vaccinated in India are required to isolate at home or their designated location mentioned on the compulsory locator form.

US The United States has eased travel restrictions for India and has listed it at Level 3, lowering it from the highest, i.e., Level 4. It encouraged US citizens to reconsider travel to the country due to serious risks of safety and security. However, the travel of Indians from the US has been prohibited except for certain categories Since May this year, the United States had banned entry of Indians.

EU The European Union has said it will not revise its safe travel list this week. The list currently ,Consist 20 countries including the United States, Japan and Australia, and is considered safe from a health perspective amid the ongoing pandemic. Despite the fall in cases, India is not yet included in the list.

Spain Spain has also reopened its borders for tourists who are fully vaccinated at least 14 days before travel. Travellers must have been inoculated with a vaccine approved by the WHO or the European Medicines Agency. Meaning, Spain does not recognise Covaxin.

Afghanistan India has advised all its citizens residing in Afghanistan to make immediate travel arrangements to return home before commercial air services are discontinued from the country in view of massive spike in violence. In a fresh advisory, the Indian embassy in Kabul also advised the Indian companies operating in Afghanistan to immediately withdraw their Indian employees out of project sites before air travel services from the country is discontinued.

Reference :-

The content in the above article is researched , published and managed by Content Team at Dealicopter. Please mailto for any queries.

Share with your friends or on social media platforms.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please turn off the Adblocking plugins if installed any to continue using our website.