IPL 2021Trending

Bangalore Playing Punjab Kings in the 26thMatch of Vivo IPL.

Welcome to the IPL Section at Dealicopter. IPL is one of the most celebrated sport events in all over the World. We will try our best and provide you with the latest updates and coverage regularly. Here we present to you the Best Possible Lineups for the Match between PBKS VS RCB. You can go through it and tell us about your feedback in the comment section.

Indian Premier League (IPL) Enters to it’s Session 14, From 9th April 2021 to 30th May 2021. In the pandemic the matches will be played behind closed doors. But the viewers will be enjoying the matches through live broadcast on StarSports India Network, StarGold, as well as on OTT Platform Hotstar.

The Twenty-sixth Match of Vivo IPL 2021 is going to be played at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad between Punjab Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Also Read : Live Cricket Score


 PBKS 14 – 12 RCB. PBKS also won both their games against RCB last season.

Total Number of Matches playedRCBPBKS

Also Read : Live Cricket Score

Team watch:

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings

Player availability: Going into the crucial game, PBKS have a clean bill of health. As far as the playing XI is concerned, Dawid Malan’s calm and collected batting could come into the equation.

Tactics and match-ups: De Villiers has been RCB’s go-to man in the slog overs. Between overs 16 to 20, his strike rate was 231.58 versus MI, 261.9 against KKR and 235 vs DC. KKR tried to use Andre Russell to stop de Villiers’ pyrotechnics. The template was for Russell to bowl yorkers from round the wicket and wide of the off-stump. However, he was poor in his execution. PBKS have Arshdeep Singh in their ranks to try that particular tactic. Incidentally, PBKS have taken the lowest number of wickets in the slog this season and have conceded 10.24 runs per over in that period.

To turn the tide in their favour versus de Villiers, PBKS could be tempted to use a leg-spinner in the middle overs. Murugan Ashwin dislodged RCB’s stalwart in Dubai last year with the googly. RCB tried to shield de Villiers from the leg-spinner in their second game of that season versus PBKS, but the plan didn’t work as he fell to Shami. With Ashwin finding himself out of favour, the onus would be likely on Ravi Bishnoi to take on de Villiers.

Probable XI: KL Rahul (c, wk), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Dawid Malan/Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Shahrukh Khan, Moises Henriques, Chris Jordan/Riley Meredith, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

Squad: KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Mandeep Singh, Dawid Malan, Jalaj Saxena, Murugan Ashwin, Sarfaraz Khan, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar, Jhye Richardson, Ishan Porel, Riley Meredith, Utkarsh Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Prabhsimran Singh, Harpreet Brar.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB Logo 2020

Player Availability: RCB have already roped in Scott Kuggeleijn to mitigate the loss of Kane Richardson. RCB look set to play the same XI that overcame DC. The one slight area of concern is Virat Kohli’s form. The RCB skipper has had a middling season so far, with 163 runs and at a strike rate of 126.35.

Tactics and match-ups: KL Rahul averages the highest (74.2) and has the best strike rate (155.23) against RCB. From RCB’s point of view, they could employ Washington Sundar’s off-spin to keep Rahul quiet. Even though the sample size is small, Rahul has scored only 17 runs off 18 balls while facing Sundar in the IPL. Another interesting match-up is Mayank Agarwal versus Yuzvendra Chahal, with the former accumulating 56 off just 27 balls against the leg-spinner in the IPL.

Probable XI: Virat Kohli (c), Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers (wk), Washngton Sundar, Daniel Sams, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj.

Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers(w), Washington Sundar, Daniel Sams, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Daniel Christian, Sachin Baby, Srikar Bharat, Navdeep Saini, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Shahbaz Ahmed

Did you know:

  • RCB’s five wins is the most they have managed in their first six matches of an IPL season.

Also Read : Live Cricket Score

This was the lineup formed after several statistics and research by our panel experts. We provide this lineup for entertainment purpose only and don’t want to intentionally hurt anyone’s feelings. Thank You and stay tuned on our Website for more such updates for the coming matches…

Our social media links –

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please turn off the Adblocking plugins if installed any to continue using our website.