IPL 2021Trending

Super King’s Takes on the Punjab King’s in the 8th Encounter

Welcome to the IPL Section at Dealicopter. IPL is one of the most celebrated sport events in all over the World. We will try our best and provide you with the latest updates and coverage regularly. Here we present to you the Best Possible Lineups for the Match between PBKS VS CSK . You can go through it and tell us about your feedback in the comment section.

Indian Premier League (IPL) Enters to it’s Session 14, From 9th April 2021 to 30th May 2021. In the pandemic the matches will be played behind closed doors. But the viewers will be enjoying the matches through live broadcast on StarSports India Network, StarGold, as well as on OTT Platform Hotstar.

The Fourth Match of Vivo IPL 2021 Will be Played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai Between Chennai Super Kings: vs Punjab Kings

Also Read : Live Cricket Score


In IPL history so far, both teams have played 23 games out of which 14 have been won by the CSK team, while Punjab have emerged victorious in the rest of the 9 matches.

Total No. Of Matches PlayedCSKPBKIS
In INDIA 16108
Outside INDIA 541

Team News:

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings

Injured/Unavailable: Punjab have their full squad available

Tactics & Match-ups: “The field was set, the plan was to make Samson play wider, the plan was to bowl wide yorkers to Samson,” Arshdeep had said after restricting the Rajasthan skipper in their opening game. Incidentally, the same bowler had employed the round the wicket angle and bowled into the wicket against a string of right-handers to run through Sunrisers Hyderabad’s batting order in the end overs in the last IPL. The two spells indicate he is a quick-learner and bowls to a field that is set in the death overs. In the upcoming game against CSK, he could run into a couple of left-handed batsmen – Sam Curran and Ravi Jadeja – lower down the order. It would be interesting to see the angle that he uses against the batting duo. On the batting front, one of the match-ups to watch out for is KL Rahul versus Deepak Chahar upfront. Despite Chahar possessing the ability to swing it both ways, he has never dismissed Rahul in the IPL.

Punjab look set to continue with the winning combination. Even though the think-tank could be tempted to bring in Chris Jordan for one out of Meredith or Richardson.

Probable XI: KL Rahul (c/wk), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Shahrukh Khan, Jhye Richardson, Murugan Ashwin, Riley Meredith, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

Punjab Kings Squad: KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Shahrukh Khan, Jhye Richardson, Murugan Ashwin, Riley Meredith, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Moises Henriques, Mandeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Jalaj Saxena, Sarfaraz Khan, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar, Ishan Porel, Ravi Bishnoi, Utkarsh Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Prabhsimran Singh, Harpreet Brar

Chennai Super Kings:

Chennai Super King

Injured/Unavailable: CSK won’t have the services of either of their overseas pacemen – Jason Behrendorff and Lungi Ngidi.

Tactics & Match-ups: Even though Chahar doesn’t have the added advantage of possessing the left-arm angle, he would look to generate a bit of movement upfront at the Wankhede. One of the interesting match-ups is Faf du Plessis against Mohammed Shami. The former South Africa skipper has scored at a strike rate of 200 against Shami in the IPL. Shami tended to bowl a fuller length in the last IPL against du Plessis. The experienced campaigner duly took advantage of the fuller length deliveries by manufacturing room to tonk through the off-side, or walking across the stumps to whip via the midwicket region with his bottom-handed grip coming into play. Another interesting point to note is Dwayne Bravo has dislodged Chris Gayle seven times in T20s.

Probable XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad/Robin Uthappa, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c, wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

Chennai Super Kings Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Robin Uthappa, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mitchell Santner, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Varma

Did you know:

  • Raina has composed 814 runs at an average of 42.84 and strike rate of 151.97 against PBKS in the IPL
  • Bravo has bagged 19 scalps at the Wankhede in the history of the tournament.

This was the lineup formed after several statistics and research by our panel experts. We provide this lineup for entertainment purpose only and don’t want to intentionally hurt anyone’s feelings. Thank You and stay tuned on our Website for more such updates for the coming matches…

Our social media links –

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please turn off the Adblocking plugins if installed any to continue using our website.