IPL 2021Trending

Chennai Takes on The Capital’s in the second encounter of the Vivo IPL 2021

Welcome to the IPL Section at Dealicopter. IPL is one of the most celebrated sport events in all over the World. We will try our best and provide you with the latest updates and coverage regularly. Here we present to you the Best Possible Lineups for the Match between CSK VS DC . You can go through it and tell us about your feedback in the comment section.

Indian Premier League (IPL) Enters to it’s Session 14, From 9th April 2021 to 30th May 2021. In the pandemic the matches will be played behind closed doors. But the viewers will be enjoying the matches through live broadcast on StarSports India Network, StarGold, as well as on OTT Platform Hotstar.

The second Match will be played at  Wankhede stadium, Mumbai  Between The Runners-up Delhi Capitals Vs Chennai Super Kings.

Also Read : Live Cricket Score


The “Head To Head” stats analysis shows that both Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals have played totally 21 IPL matches so far. In which, DC have won 6 IPL T20 games and Chennai Super Kings have won 15 IPL matches. The following stats show the overall “head to head” comparison of DC Vs CSK matches.

No. Of Matches PlayedCSKDC
CSK Vs DC Head To Head

Also Read: Live Cricket Score

What to expect: Pace has traditionally trumped spin at this venue. In the last three seasons, pacers have accounted for 139 wickets, while spinners have picked 45.

Team News:

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super King

With three back-to-back fifties towards the end of CSK’s worst IPL campaign should give Ruturaj Gaikwad to start off as the team’s opener. But the opportunity this time will come with the pressures of giving the team quick starts, one of the biggest pet peeves for the three-time champions in 2020.

Robin Uthappa featured in the middle-order towards the end of his KKR stint as well as for RR, but the best bits of his IPL highlights reel – including a 660-run orange-cap winning season – have come when he has opened the batting. He too could be CSK’s go-to man to give them a PowerPlay nudge. Imran Tahir should also see more gametime compared to last season.

Probable XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa/Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir.


Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Robin Uthappa, Imran Tahir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karn Sharma, Jason Behrendorff, Krishnappa Gowtham, Bhagath Varma, Harishankar Reddy, KM Asif, N Jagadeesan, Hari Nishanth, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Lungi Ngidi

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals

A less-than-ideal start for 2020 finalists means they enter the fixture with quite a depleted squad. If losing Shreyas Iyer for the season wasn’t enough, they are likely to be without their South African pace duo of Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje, who combined to pick 52 wickets last season. Ishant Sharma and Umesh Yadav will have to handle fast-bowling duties with the likes of Marcus Stoinis and Chris Woakes chipping in.

Axar Patel too is unavailable after testing positive for Covid-19 earlier this week, so DC have a decision to make as far as the second spinner is concerned – they could pick Praveen Dubey or fall back on the experience of Amit Mishra.

Probable XI: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer/Sam Billings, Chris Woakes/Tom Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Dubey/Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.


Delhi Capitals : Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Steven Smith, Sam Billings, Lukman Meriwala, Tom Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje, Vishnu Vinod, Manimaran Siddharth, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel

Did you know:

  • In six innings, Deepak Chahar has dismissed Prithvi Shaw five times
  • Shikhar Dhawan has scored 777 in 23 innings against CSK at an average of 40.89 and strike rate of 127.80. His maiden T20 century came against them last season.
  • Amit Mishra has dismissed Robin Uthappa and Suresh Raina four times each in the IPL.
  • MS Dhoni is the Oldest Captain While Rshib Pant is the youngest Captain to Led there respective Team’s

This was the lineup formed after several statistics and research by our panel experts. We provide this lineup for entertainment purpose only and don’t want to intentionally hurt anyone’s feelings. Thank You and stay tuned on our Website for more such updates for the coming matches…

Our social media links –

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please turn off the Adblocking plugins if installed any to continue using our website.